Mar 10, 2011

Big News...Announcing the 2011 Top Alumni!

2010 Taft Medal winner, Nancy Hamant, with President Williams.
Congratulations to this year's top alumni award recipients!

Each year, we honor a select group of our most distinguished and service-oriented alumni. In some cases, their work benefits our very own UC community and in other instances, their own professions or the community at large. Either way, they're doing incredible things from all corners of the country and are certainly deserving of a good ole' fashioned Bearcat tribute.

So be sure to shout out your congrats below or better yet, join us for UCAA's signature UC Day Celebration on June 9th where we'll show the UC community what makes these Bearcats so special. This year's honorees include...(drum roll, please!)...

William Howard Taft Medal for Notable Achievement
  • Dr. J. Richard Wuest (College of Pharmacy ’58, ’68, ’71) – Cincinnati, OH
Alumni Distinguished Service Award
  • Richard Foley (College of Engineering ’61) – Dayton, OH 
  • David Watkins (College of Arts & Sciences ’92) – Chicago, IL
Jeffrey Hurwitz Young Alumni Outstanding Achievement Award 
  • Drew McKenzie (College of Business ’05) – Cincinnati, OH
Mosaic Award
  • Dr. Eric Abercrumbie (College of Arts & Sciences 1987) – Cincinnati, OH
  • Dr. Marilyn Edmondson (Nursing ‘62 & College of Education ’76) – Smyrna, GA
Stay tuned for future guests posts from some of our nominators who will share their personal connections to our winners. Can't wait until then? Read more about our winners here.

No comments:

Post a Comment